County Commissioners

To view all Commissioner Meeting minutes select link bellow:

County Commissioner minutes

In order to reach an elected County Commissioner, please contact the Auditor's Office in the Warren County Courthouse at 765-762-3275, or

Craig Greenwood -

Adam Hanthorne -

Clay Andrews -


The Board consists of three Commissioners who are elected to four-year staggered terms at County general elections. 

2019 Board of Commissioners:  Commissioner Brian Jordan, Board President; Commissioner Adam Hanthorne, Board Vice President; and Commissioner Clay Andrews,  Member.  Robin Weston-Hubner, Auditor, serves as the Commissioners' Secretary.

The Warren County Board of Commissioners serves as the executive and legislative authority for the county.  The Board's statutory duties include:

Ø  Supervision of the County Highway system;

Ø  Construction and maintenance of County bridges;

Ø  Management of all County property;

Ø  Auditing and authorizing claims;

Ø  Receiving bids and authorizing County contracts;

Ø  Exercising appointments to boards, commissions, committees, and certain department heads;

Ø  Supervision of County building regulations;

Ø  Management of County information technology system;

Ø  Supervision of County economic development;

Ø  Liaison to all County officeholders.


The following County Departments are directly under the authority of the Warren County Commissioners:

  •       Highway Department
  •       Courthouse Custodian
  •       Emergency Management Agency
  •       Zoning Department


The Warren County Commissioners meet on the 1st & 3rd Monday's @ 8:30 a.m., unless otherwise specified, in Commissioners Room, Warren County Courthouse. 


Craig Greenwood - District 1

Townships- Pike, Washington

Clay Andrews - District 2

Townships- Jordan, Kent, Mound, Prairie, & Steuben

Adam Hanthorne - District 3

Townships- Adams, Liberty, Medina, Pine, & Warren


COMMISSIONER MINUTES PRIOR TO AUGUST 2018:  Please see the Auditor's Office.